Annual Meeting

The entire membership of the Council discusses and votes on policies, resolutions, and spending at an annual business meeting, usually held in conjunction with the state convention. (To become a member and be eligible to vote at the annual business meeting, complete and mail in the membership application.)

For a record of decisions of the Council, view the minutes of the annual business meeting:

Executive Board

The WCTE Executive Committee consists of the President, the First Vice President, the Second Vice President, the Secretary, the Director at Large, the District Director Liaison, and the Directors of each of the 12 WCTE districts (two from each district), plus the heads of standing committees who serve on the committee in an advisory role only. The Executive Committee usually meets three times each year, in fall (usually in conjunction with the state convention), winter, and summer (sometimes in conjunction with a district directors’ retreat).

Board minutes:


  • April 2017

Members who would like additional information about becoming officers or directors of WCTE may contact Denise Meyer, Past President, for information.


Leave a Reply